Meet Our Team

    Executive Board

  • Neil T. Wiseman | President

  • John Mariano | Vice President

  • Shawn Finnigan | Director

  • Thomas Dembek | Financial Secretary

  • Matt Hughes | Board Member

  • Linda Finnegan | Secretary

  • Daniel O’Connor | Director

    Director of Operations

  • Mark Greczkowski

    Mark Greczkowski NRP, EMSI, is the current Director of Operations for the Waterford Ambulance Service (WAS) located in Waterford, CT. Mark’s career spans over 35+ years of patient care Emergency Medical and Fire experience. Mark has held positions ranging from a community volunteer to a career Paramedic Firefighter, commercial ambulance Senior Manager, Educator, EMS Consultant, EMS Leadership/Mentor Coach, and Paramedic. He is an Instructor for the American Heart Association (AHA), NAEMT, OEMS, and various additional state and federally recognized certifications in emergency medicine and fire instruction

    Board Members by EMS District

      EMS District 1 | Jordan District

    • Timothy Sullivan

      EMS District 2 | Quaker Hill District

    • Daniel O’Connor | Director

      EMS District 3 | Goshen District

    • Neil Wiseman

    • Tom Dembek

      EMS District 4 | Oswegatchie District

    • Steve Garvin | Director

      I have lived in Waterford for the past 28 years. During this time I have been involved with the following; Oswegatchie Fire Department, where I held the rank of Captain and Training Officer, Member and President of the Waterford Ambulance Service, and Serve on the Waterford Republican Town Committee.

      I am employed at University of Connecticut, Department of Public Safety, where is serve as a Shift commander at the UConn Fire Department.

      My educational background is:
      Graduated high school from Sandwich High in 1982.
      Earned an Associate Degree of Science from Three Rivers in 2004.
      Currently attending the University of New Haven, working towards an Arson Investigation Degree.

      I believe in growth through cooperative debate, fiscal conservativism, and delegation of responsibilities, resources and decision making

    • James Schenking

      Functional Managers

    • Shawn Finnigan | Director